The Jean Monnet Chair is a teaching position specializing in European Union studies for University Professors. It can only be realized by only one teacher, who must provide a minimum of 90 teaching hours per academic year for a period of three consecutive years. In addition, the Chair must carry out at least one additional activity per academic year.

During the period 2016-2020, two Jean Monnet chairs operated at our University:

1. Public Administration and European Integration.

Responsible Proefssor: Argyris Passas (Department of International, European and Area Studies)

2. EU Solidarity in Civil Protection and Humanitarian Action

Responsible Professor: Maria-Daniela Marouda (Department of International, European and Area Studies)