When: 19/Oct/2021 Time: 10:00:00

INVITATION

ΤWO OCTOBER PROGENDER EVENTS

SEMINAR & WORKSHOP on

Gender- based Violence during COVID-19 

FREE OF CHARGE / IN ENGLISH

SEMINAR: Between Two Pandemics: Increasing Awareness of Gender-Based Violence during COVID and Beyond

DATES:            Tuesday 19/10/2021,     Wednesday 20/10/2021,        Thursday 21/10/2021  

TIME:               Greece: 13.00-15.00.      Iceland: 10.00-12.00.             Norway12.00-14.00 

INFO: The seminar will be conducted by RIKK – Institute for Gender, Equality and Difference https://rikk.hi.is/en/ . It will be carried out by Brynja Elísabeth Halldórsdóttir.  

To apply for the seminar please visit this link: https://progender.panteion.gr/discussion/between-two-pandemics-increasing-awareness-of-gender-based-violence-during-covid-and-beyond/  

Deadline for applications: Sunday 17th of October 2021 

WORKSHOPA safe home during the pandemic?: Intersectional Perspectives of Gender-based Violence

DATES:            Monday 25/10/2021, Tuesday 26/10/2021,  Wednesday 27/10/2021  

TIME              Greece: 18.00-20.00.   Iceland15.00-17.00.     Norway17.00-19.00

INFO: The workshop will be conducted by ReCollective and the Centre for Gender Studies, Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences. It will be coordinated by Nelli Kambouri and Carolin Philip.

To apply for the workshophttps://progender.panteion.gr/workshop/a-safe-home-during-the-pandemic-gender-based-violence-during-covid-19-intersectional-perspectives/  

Deadline for applications: Tuesday 19 October 2021

For more information visit our website: https://progender.panteion.gr

 ProGender: A Digital Hub on Gender, the Covid-19 Crisis and its Aftermath, is funded by the Bilateral Fund of the European Economic Area (EEA) Financial Mechanism 2014-2021 (EEA Grants 2014-2021).