Panteion University is made up of four Schools, established in 2013. The Schools are split into Departments, which pre-date the Schools and can in turn be further split into Divisions. The Schools and Departments are staffed with serving Professors, Special Educational Staff (EEP), Lab Teaching Staff (EDIP) and Special Technical Lab Staff (ETEP). The Departments or Divisions host Labs, Centres and Institutes. The studies offered by the Schools / Departments are structured into three cycles: first cycle (undergraduate studies), second cycle (postgraduate studies) and third cycle (doctoral studies).